Collections to Envy: Elie Saab Couture Spring 2011

My fashion sense is not always there. It’s not like I don’t try. It’s just that I don’t really care. I’m kind of like a four year old in that I wear what I want to wear and that’s kind of just it. Of course the trends show up in my closet but I’m also not afraid of breaking them. Mixing patterns? Let’s do it. Bold colors? Oh yes. Sporty today, but girly tomorrow? Of course.

Even though I can’t afford the clothing I often fantasize about, it doesn’t stop me from experiencing the fashion through online media.

I am currently crushing on Elie Saab’s Couture Spring 2011. Just simply gorgeous. I don’t think anyone could put one of those dresses on and not feel like they were a princess or just unbelievably amazing. The details on the fabrics are incredibly romantic and Saab’s eye for the women’s figure is quite apparent. Empire waistlines work for every girl and in luscious colors of cherry lipstick red, sage and rose any girl would look like a movie star. In fact, the beautiful lilac dress from the collection was worn by Mila Kunis during the Academy Awards.

Here is a link to view the entire collection: http://www.style.com/fashionshows/complete/S2011CTR-ESAAB

But for my own gluttonous pleasure, below are my favorites from NYMag!

                    

One thought on “Collections to Envy: Elie Saab Couture Spring 2011

Leave a Reply

