Collections to Envy: rag & bone Resort 2012 and 2011 Womenswear

Currently crushing on two collections from the American label rag & bone. Partners David Neville and Marcus Wainwright create both menswear and womenswear that is ready to wear and as lovely as it is to browse through the clothing on their website, wear is what you really want to do. I am a fan of both collections and never could choose because while they are different, the aesthetic is still there. I love the colors, the neutrals paired with more powerful palate choices such as mustard, plum and cherry red. I would die to hop into those dresses and wrap my arms in the beautiful sweaters and vests. I like that there is a touch of femininity in their collections but the edginess really comes through. The only reason I am looking forward to fall is so I can wear socks with my boots, so definitely gushing over the footwear on those models! Below are my favorites from NYMag, but visit their website for more of their work: http://www.rag-bone.com/

Leave a Reply

