Perfect Gift Giving: The MOMA Store

Nothing feels better than receiving a gift. With my birthday coming up I admit that it is quite impossible to not be excited. But what if giving a gift could be just as momentous?

I’m not new to the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA). I have been on countless class trips and explorations of their exhibits to know how awesome the space is. From giant multi leveled projections to performance art to an entire exhibit dedicated to Tim Burton; you can never really go wrong at the museum. While experiencing modern art in a museum is ideal, you don’t need to live in the “Big Apple” to experience a bit of it.

I was only sad I did not find  out how awesome their online store was earlier. The range is what is so wonderful. You can find a scarf with a great print just as easily as a book filled with modern works of art. I am very fond of my elephant bookend from the shop, as well as my sushi themed note pads. They both have that modern quirky touch which fits into my “off center” tastes. For that friend or family member of yours that seems to have everything and appreciates anything, I would suggest looking at the MOMA to discover great finds.

Below are some of my favorite things available now, but check out http://tinyurl.com/4yfapqm for more.

Leave a Reply

