Twitter Obsession: @AngryBobbyFlay

I’m fairly new to actually accepting Twitter into my life. At first I thought it was just like Facebook sans everything except the status. Seems that I wasn’t giving it a fair shot.

Within seconds information can be spread to thousands of people and all it takes is for people to press a single button to follow. Sure celebrities are the ploy, but I find it a great resource for businesses as well as for grasping a global understanding of our culture. So here I start, Twitter Obsession. A space for pages that I find game changing, bringing something new for me to follow.

@AngryBobbyFlay is one of those twitter pages. I was absolutely devastated when the page closed for a bit this year, but it’s back up and labeled as a “parody”. I admit I love to indulge in the pretension of the food industry (obvious no?), but this does so in an unforgiving and hilarious manner. Sometimes aggressive, but mostly speaking the truth, this twitter brings humor to how in reality we do not really know any of these food celebrities.

Update: The account has now been suspended! I have no faith in humor anymore.

Leave a Reply

