Need to See It: The Artist (2011)

Michel Hazanavicius’ film looks just stunning. I tried to get my tush in a seat at the movie theater near me but they were sold out. When does that ever happen? I need to try to see it before I go back to school because it seems to compliment the film course I’ve been taking. First semester it was film before 1945, second semester will be film after 1945. We have discussed many of film’s transitions and it might be quite fitting to check this out. Black and white and silent films aren’t dull and drab guys, even in the 21st century a film doesn’t need flames and Tom Cruise to be a stunner.

Leave a Reply

