Need to See It: Requiem for a Dream (2000)

I swear that while the rest of the blog world sleeps on the weekends I am the only one who can find the time to post when random inspiration hits. I feel so restless on the weekends when none of the blogs I follow daily are posting. I only post when the time is right. And of course when there is something fun to write about.

I spent this morning alternating between getting ready for rehearsal and watching clips from YouTube of Inside the Actor’s Studio. I watched excerpts from interviews with Laura Linney, Julianne Moore and Jennifer Connelly. Each video made me realize how awesome these actresses are but also how little I have actually seen of their work. I really need to get around to see Darren Aronofsky’s “Requiem for a Dream”, a film that features Connelly and many other talented actors in a crazy distorted film about ambitions and addictions. I am not going into it with too many expectations or preconceptions so I hope that I will enjoy it for its artistry.

Have a good Sunday everyone, I know I will be reading enough for the both of us.

Leave a Reply

