Local Eats: CSA #8

Anyone else glued to the olympics? I am totally obsessed like everyone else, but it really stinks how I have to stay away from every single technological device I own to avoid spoilers. My phone buzzed this afternoon with news updates, so I had to shove it to the bottom of my bag.

While olympians are often celebrated for their talent, I find their diets to be the second most fascinating aspect of the games. But while athletes are loading up on protein and carbohydrates, I’m thinking about fruit and vegetables today.

Another shipment came this afternoon with some old favorites and new delights. We received several eggplants, squashes, and cucumbers, as well as swiss chard and lettuce. New this week were tons of shishito peppers and three tomatoes (maybe I was hungry, but these were the best). We also received regular and donut peaches, which I have already attacked as well. Only a few pictures today, but I’m too busy eating everything before taking pictures. Whoops. Not too sorry.

 

 

Leave a Reply

