Collections to Envy: Sonia Rykiel Pre-Fall 2012

I have no idea how those businessmen and lawyers stand the hot weather in their suits. The five minutes I wait for the train in the morning are enough to melt a popsicle or fry an egg. Between a hot commute and a cold office it is a wonder we find something to wear at all.

But it’s a good thing we do.

With fall around the corner I am excited for weather that is a bit more flexible so I can start wearing layers and long hemlines again. If I had my choice I would wear the looks from Sonia Rykiel’s Pre-Fall collection, with respectable hemlines and rich, gem tones, I am a girl obsessed.

I am also quite a fan of the styling of the photographs. Gorgeous looks arriving through the door? If only it was that easy. Check here for the rest of the collection via NY Mag!

Leave a Reply

