Red Hot Summer: My Favorite Runway Dress Looks

Omf.

Isn’t it too darn hot? Rather, I should say it’s too darn RED hot.

I don’t own any, but I am completely obsessed with red dresses right now–especially those at the knee or slightly above it. Patterned, darker, lighter, brighter, or muted–this look is awesome and it is not something I see too often on the street.

Good thing, because I was never a fan of the maxi dress anyway.

Some of my favorite looks are below, the pictures are from New York Magazine, and keep cool for the tiny bit of summer we have left to enjoy. And make sure to look forward to my weekly CSA post tomorrow–the heat got me a tad bit distracted from blogging yesterday 😉

Badgley Mischka Pre-Fall 2012

Christian Siriano Fall 2012 RTW

Anna Sui Resort 2013 Womenswear

Brian Reyes Fall 2010 RTW

Carolina Herrera Resort 2013

McQ Fall 2012 RTW

Alexander Wang Fall 2012 RTW

Leave a Reply

