Currently Reading: Homemade

CrossProcessed Photo copy 2Now that it is Spring break I am spending less time reading for class, and more time reading for fun. Even though I love a good book, reading for fun means looking through cookbooks for me. There are so many good ones out there, each with their own story and killer recipes to be inspired by. Homemade by Yvette van Boven was given to me as a birthday gift last fall and I quickly made the lamb chops in a crust of lemon, mint and pistachio nuts (with mint sauce!) and the pear-hazelnut tart. Both recipes are splattered in my book, and I would make them again in a heartbeat. They were truly stellar. The book even gives you recipes to make your own cheeseboard, including the cheese! What’s more to love?

 

Leave a Reply

