At Task.

The very scary truth is that there are only two and half more weeks of the school year. While this semester has been relentless with assignments (hence a lack of blogging), there have been too many enjoyable moments to chronicle. Yesterday was Founder’s Day, and I think each year the one before is surpassed by the former. In the next two weeks or so, I hope to post about what I am working on, and maybe just some beautiful images of the campus from time to time.

This past week I wrote an essay about memory and the graphic novel Waltz with Bashir. One of the perks of a liberal arts education is that I have been able to read, watch, and analyze such an array of materials, and this is no exception. If you have not had the opportunity to explore Waltz with Bashir yet you must. I first saw the film around a year ago, and I have to say I prefer the graphic novel adaptation. It’s not necessarily a fun read, but the illustrations and story strike a chord.

CrossProcessed Photo

Leave a Reply

